INPEX’s panel of international jury members, along with the jury co-chairmen, select the winners of the special awards at INPEX, based on a points system.  These three Grand Prix Awards, as well as other trophies, are awarded to exhibitors in a number of different special classifications. See also, Jury Awards and Merit Awards

Below is a list of the 2016 INPEX Special Award Winners.

INPEX Grand Prix ($7,500 Prize)


Larry Carswell - USA

INPEX Grand Prix – 1st Runner-Up ($3,000 Prize)

Food Freshness Card®

Richard Hassler & Michael Hassler, Nature's Frequencies - USA

INPEX Grand Prix – 2nd Runner-Up ($2,000 Prize)

GoodARCH FIR Kang Fu Rou Breathable Pads


Award of Excellence

Airplane Warning Sphere Installation Robot and Control Method

Korea Electric Power Corporation - KOREA

Woman Inventor of the Year (Domestic)


Andrea Castaneda - USA

Woman Inventor of the Year (International)

HHO System

Dr. Najwa Samrgandi - SAUDI ARABIA

Best Invention of the Americas


Daniel Hachey & Ryan Johnson - USA

Best Invention of Europe

Innovative Technology of producing dried ostrich meat with enhanced nutritional and health-promoting properties


Best Invention of the Far East

Jing Si Foldable Furniture System Packaging 


Best Invention of the Pacific Rim


Knowledge-Seek Co., Ltd. - KOREA

Humanitarian Award

Anti-Terrorist Lock on the Manhole 

Slobodan Rajic - CROATIA

Largest Delegation

Mr. Chen and the Taiwanese Delegation - TAIWAN

Innovators Cup

Infinitus Xin Yan Herbal Drink 

Beely Lui, Lynn Wang & Yuki Yang - CHINA

British Invention Show Award of Innovation

Submersible Power Plant 

Vjekoslav Majetic - CROATIA

Brookstone Innovation Award

Decadent Minimalist DM1 Wallet

Erik & Hope Moon - USA