INPEX’s panel of international jury members, along with the jury co-chairmen, select the winners of the special awards at INPEX, based on a points system.  These three Grand Prix Awards, as well as other trophies, are awarded to exhibitors in a number of different special classifications. See also, Jury Awards and Merit Awards

Below is a list of the 2017 INPEX Special Award Winners.

INPEX Grand Prix ($7,500 Prize)

Hyndsight Journey

Melissa Thompson - USA

INPEX Grand Prix – 1st Runner-Up ($3,000 Prize)


Rodney Hess - USA

INPEX Grand Prix – 2nd Runner-Up ($2,000 Prize)

The Use of Minerals and Trace Elements Containing a Variety of Natural Plant Synthesis of a Comprehensive Balanced Nutrition Good Alkaline Drinks

Yutung Wu, Ervinh Tsay - CHINESE, TAIPEI

Future Innovation Award


Kate Sauls - USA

Woman Inventor of the Year (Domestic)

A Better Button

Cynthia Pershinsky - USA

Woman Inventor of the Year (International)

4Shu Shoe Protection From Scuffing While Driving

Andelka Toto Ormuz - CROATIA

Best Invention of the Americas


Kate Sauls - USA

Best Invention of Europe

Manufacturing Method for Grinding Surface on Glass Cosmetics

Zuzana Skutchanova - CZECH REPUBLIC

Best Invention of the Far East

EDN Ultimate Youth Capture Bio Cellulose Mask 

Ching-Sheng Lu - CHINESE, TAIPEI

Best Invention of the Pacific Rim

Protection Device for Facilities under Transmission Lines


Humanitarian Award

Shang-Ring Disposable Circumcision Device  

Jianzhong Shang - CHINA

Largest Delegation

Mr. Luo and the Chinese Delegation - CHINA

Innovators Cup

Mini Electronic Box

Pavao Potocki - CROATIA